List of sites that provide online lectures or talks like TED

From OTPedia
Jump to: navigation, search

List of sites that provide online lectures/talks like TED

Gel Conference (CC-by-NC-SA) http://gelconference.com/videos/

Academic Earth (Licenses are vary for each video, but many of them are CC.) http://academicearth.org/

videolectures.net (CC-by-NC-ND) http://videolectures.net/

Khan Academy (CC-by-NC-SA) http://www.khanacademy.org/

MIT Open Courseware (CC-by-NC-SA) http://ocw.mit.edu/

Open Yale courses (CC-by-NC-SA) http://oyc.yale.edu/

Stanford Engineering Everywhare (CC-by) http://see.stanford.edu/SEE/Courses.aspx

Stanford University's Entrepreneurship Corner (CC-by-NC) http://ecorner.stanford.edu/

webcast.berkeley (CC-by-NC-ND) http://webcast.berkeley.edu/

Opencast Community (CC-by) http://www.opencastproject.org/

Lift Conference (CC-by-SA) http://videos.liftconference.com/

Randy Pausch ("You may use the video for non-commercial purposes without asking for permission.") http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~pausch/

POPTECH (CC-by-NC-SA) http://poptech.org/popcasts

Google Code University (CC-by) http://code.google.com/edu/

Talks@Google http://www.youtube.com/user/AtGoogleTalks

Social Innovation Conversations http://sic.conversationsnetwork.org/

RSA (Royal Society for the Encouragement of Arts, Manufactures and Commerce) http://comment.rsablogs.org.uk/videos/

Microsoft Project TUVA (Richard Feynman's lectures) http://research.microsoft.com/apps/tools/tuva/index.html

Charlie Rose http://www.charlierose.com/

99% http://the99percent.com/videos

Big Think http://bigthink.com/

Do Lectures http://www.dolectures.com/

FORA.tv http://fora.tv/

Mouvment http://www.mouvment.com/

Business Innovation Factory http://businessinnovationfactory.com/iss

IdeaCity http://www.ideacityonline.com/

Long Now http://longnow.org/seminars/

Ignite http://igniteshow.com/

Ontwik http://ontwik.com/

Sputnik Observatory http://www.sptnk.org/

Daily BR!NK http://www.dailybrink.com/

TEDx http://www.youtube.com/user/TEDxTalks

YouTube Edu http://www.youtube.com/education

MoMA http://www.youtube.com/user/MoMAvideos

National Geographic http://www.youtube.com/user/NationalGeographic

New Scientist http://www.youtube.com/user/newscientistvideo

Pulitzer Center on Crisis Reporting http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=PulitzerCenter

Reel NASA http://www.youtube.com/reelnasa

American Museum of Natural History http://www.youtube.com/user/AMNHorg

Cambridge University http://www.youtube.com/user/CambridgeUniversity

Harvard University http://www.youtube.com/harvard

UC Berkeley http://www.youtube.com/ucberkeley

MIT http://www.youtube.com/mit

Stanford http://www.youtube.com/stanforduniversity

Yale http://www.youtube.com/user/YaleCourses

UChannel (Princeton) http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=uchannel

OreillyMedia http://www.youtube.com/user/OreillyMedia

Sixty Symbols http://www.sixtysymbols.com/

bilkent courses on the web http://video.bilkent.edu.tr/department_menu.php?lang=en

Harvard University's Justice with Michael Sandel http://www.justiceharvard.org/

Personal Democracy Forum http://personaldemocracy.com/video

JR's InsideOut Channel http://www.youtube.com/theinsideoutchannel

6 billion Others http://www.6billionothers.org/

Yann Arthus-Bertrand's "Home" http://www.homethemovie.org/

Jason Scott Sadofsky's talk at DEFCON http://ascii.textfiles.com/archives/3278

Intelligence Squared (paid service) http://www.intelligencesquared.com/talks

Google Zeitgeist http://www.zeitgeistminds.com/

Strange Loop (Vidoes of some talks are on infoq.com.) https://thestrangeloop.com/

INK Talks http://www.inktalks.com/

Singularity Summits http://www.youtube.com/user/SingularitySummits/

Business of Software Conference http://businessofsoftware.org/prevyear.aspx

A Declaration of Interdependence http://connectedthefilm.com/interdependence/

The institute of Art and Ideas http://iai.tv/home/talks_and_debates/

Videos at the EDGE http://edge.org/videos

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Navigation
Languages
Toolbox